Boys Varsity Swimming · Two School Records were BROKEN at the Conference Swim/Dive Championship


Not 1, but 2 school records were broken at the Conference Swim/Dive Championship this weekend!  The 200 freestyle relay team of Mitch Schroder, Tyler Ligon, John Swets, and Ryan Beezhold beat a 20 year old record with a time of 1:27.95.  Shortly after, the team of Mitch Schroder, Jack VanAllsburg, John Swets and Ryan Beezhold crushed a record set in 2009 for the 400 freestyle relay with a time of 3:14.67.  The performance in the final relay set the Eagles ahead of East Grand Rapids to clinch the OK Greater Grand Rapids Conference Championship.